Resource Group, Limit to Specific Users


You can specify which General, Reserve, or View only users can use a resource group.  Giving users the right to use a resource group does not affect their rights to book or view the resources in the group.  So, if a user displays a schedule for a resource group they will only see the bookings of those resources they are authorized to view.

 

All resource groups are initially set to allow all users to use them, so you must first turn off Allow all users to use this resource group in the Add/Update Resource Group window.  After you have done that, you can add existing users to the list of authorized users on the Users tab.   You can also authorize a user to use the group by adding the resource group to the list of groups found on the Resource Groups tab of the Add/Update User window