User Groups, Change

 


Only System Administrators can create or change user groups.

 

1.Select File>Users>User Groups from the main menu to call the Browse User Groups window.

 

2.Highlight the user group you want to change and click the Open button to call the Add/Update User Group window.

 

3.Change the name of the user group, if desired.

 

4.To add users to the user group, click the Add button to call the Browse Users - Multiple Select window to let you select the users.  Select each of the users you want to add to the user group and then click the OK button.

 

5.To delete a user from the user group, highlight the user and click the Delete button.

 

6.Click the Close button.

 

Note: Because System Administrators and Resource Administrators already have full authority to book all resources, they do not need to belong to any User Group.