Delete Resource

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Resources >

Delete Resource

A resource cannot be deleted if any bookings involve that resource. Only resource or system administrators can delete the resource after it has been removed from all bookings. Instead of deleting a resource, administrators can make it inactive. Inactive resources cannot be booked, but are available for viewing past activity.

 

If no past or current bookings in ResSched use the resource, an administrator can delete the resource by:

 

1.From the main menu, select Resources>Browse Resources to open the Browse Resources page.

2.Select from the main menu, selecting the resources, and clicking the DeleteButton  button.

3.Confirm the deletion.