<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Reserve User

 

Reserve User IDs are similar to General User IDs, but are limited to using only one status. Reserve user IDs are intended for users who need to book resources only occasionally, or users who must have their bookings confirmed by an administrator.  Reserve Users must be authorized for any resources they book.  By limiting the reserve user to a single status, administrators can see at a glance which reservations need to be confirmed. Once an administrator has changed the status, a reserve user can no longer change the booking.  If allowed In Organization Settings, Reserve Users can delete their own bookings.