<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>
User Groups are a tool for administrators to quickly assign book and view authority for resources and groups to large numbers of users. Users can be assigned to user groups when the user is added or changed, or existing users can be added to a user group. A user can be part of any number of user groups, and a user group can have any number of users.
Please note: Unlike resource groups and client groups, changing the users in a user group does not affect the authorizations for any existing resources, categories, clients, etc. that may have been created or changed with the user group.